I <3 Satan

Current Song playing in the background:
Katy Perry – Rise (Olympics Version)

Been 3 months, and plenty has happened! Got a new job, travelled to Japan for a short holiday, Pokemon GO came out. Gee that’s quick.

***

It’s been raining religiously almost every single day the past couple of weeks, I haven’t bothered cleaning my muddy shoes cos well, it’ll just get dirty again (it literally got dirty when I went out for dinner like two hours ago).

One day after work, the sun was out from a morning full of rain – and so being in a rather stressful mood due to work, I decided I would head out to Mission Bay to go for a “walk”. By walk, I’m really just talking about catching Pokemon and walking in circles around a lamp post and some trees. But before that could happen, I needed to do some stress-eating and popped by BurgerFuel for some of dem spud fries. Waited a very long time to get my little takeaway package but was awarded with a second pack of juice for having my order left out in the cold.

Walked over to the good spot at Mission Bay, you know, the one by the playground? And sat at the empty table available. While I sat down munching down on my practically cold potato, I saw a little carving: “I God is mentioned in bible -> God is fake. But lots of other things you worship in are also mentioned in the bible, so why aren’t they fake?

I just don’t get it.

The blacksmith stands at his forge to make a sharp tool,
    pounding and shaping it with all his might.
His work makes him hungry and weak.
    It makes him thirsty and faint.

Then the wood-carver measures a block of wood
    and draws a pattern on it.
He works with chisel and plane
    and carves it into a human figure.
He gives it human beauty
    and puts it in a little shrine.

He cuts down cedars;
    he selects the cypress and the oak;
he plants the pine in the forest
    to be nourished by the rain.

Then he uses part of the wood to make a fire.
    With it he warms himself and bakes his bread.
Then—yes, it’s true—he takes the rest of it
    and makes himself a god to worship!
He makes an idol
    and bows down in front of it!

He burns part of the tree to roast his meat
    and to keep himself warm.
    He says, “Ah, that fire feels good.”

Then he takes what’s left
    and makes his god: a carved idol!
He falls down in front of it,
    worshiping and praying to it.
“Rescue me!” he says.
    “You are my god!”

Isaiah 44:12-17

That’s a little bible passage from a book I’ve chosen to believe in, one that has stood out ever since I read it awhile back.

Erika.

Leave a Reply

